Skip to content

Advancement from 1st to 2nd year:

minimum 45 ECTS of first-year requirements, which includes:
- presentation of the disposition at the Research Forum as part of the Individual Research Work (IRW) course + submission of the disposition, evaluated by the Commission for monitoring the doctoral student (IRW 1 and 2 = 30 ECTS),
- minimum 1 compulsory theoretical course (10 ECTS),
- minimum 1 elective course (5 ECTS).

Advancement from 2nd to 3rd year:

minimum 45 ECTS of second-year requirements, which includes at least 10 ECTS from organized study forms and 35 ECTS from thesis work.

At the end of the academic year, the supervisor and the student both submit a progress report on the doctoral thesis.